Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting VenTiki Tiki Lounge and Lanai. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Asuddock 6 days ago

Cali Poke Bowl

Ventiki is our favorite neighborhood spot! During the day, my go-to lunch is a Cali Fresh Roll and a Kona Kooler. But when it gets dark and the fire pit is blazing, it's all about the Cali Poke Bowl and a Mai Tai! Ventiki has a special place in our hearts - my fiancΓ© and I met here, and we have met and made many amazing friends while socializing around the fire pit. It's also our little dog's favorite spot for attention and clean up of the kettle chips that have fallen to the ground. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Between the fun environment, friendly staff, delicious food and unique drinks, one trip to Ventiki and you'll be hooked, too!

Thebarbeardian05 10 days ago

Kona Kooler

I love coffee so this is my go to. So if you love coffee and want something with a bit more then this is it.

Erika 15 days ago

Chi Chi

Had the chi chi during their happy hour and it was delicious. I like sweet and fruity drinks and this was the perfect amount of sweet! Presentation of all drinks are amazing! Love the atmosphere of this place and it was my first time going! Definitely coming back to try other drinks! Dog friendly patio and open space seating! Wish it were a little bigger!

Castleofclouds 23 days ago

Kraken Tiki Salmon Roll

The entire menu at Ventiki is delicious...you really can't go wrong, but, I really love their unique twist on several of their menu items that you won't find anywhere else. The Kraken Tiki Salmon Roll has a Kraken Rum reduction sauce, that is sssoooo amazing, I literally dream about it. I will drive 2hrs from Orange County to Ventiki, just to have this dish, and one of their amazing drinks, then enjoy looking in their gift shop a bit before going back home.......yes....it's that good !!

Heidia81 28 days ago

Pepper Seared Ahi Sliders

Love this place! Only draw back is the size of the seating area. Get here early if you want to eat lunch and have more than 2 people. The seared ahi sliders were tasty. I really liked the sauce and the fish was fresh. Would get this again

Nbdelladio about 1 month ago

PKVTA

Modern take on painkiller! So good, it's hard to order anything else!

Trathsam about 1 month ago

VenTiki Mai Tai

Our waitress recommended it without hesitation. It is a hot day in Ventura and we are thirsty. Really yummy, crushed ice and the mint was a nice touch.

Johnnyjavila about 2 months ago

I.C.C. of '73

Great atmosphere & great great Drinks Rum Make America Great Again!

Jackie about 2 months ago

I.C.C. of '73

Loved the tropical flavors on this drink!

Treesarandi about 2 months ago

Cali-Fresh Roll

The Cali fresh roll is always super fresh! I love coming here for happy hour to get a drink and a roll! Great food, yummy drinks and beautiful sunsets

Jpwelle about 2 months ago

Spamageddon

Spamageddon is ridiculously good! It's the perfect combo of salty and a little sweet. It's ideal for the heavy rum cocktails, imo. If you've never tried Spam, definitely give this one a try!

Anniecleary75 3 months ago

Mai Tai

Absolutely delicious! This place is so fun, great atmosphere!

Jadefree2002 3 months ago

Peppered Seared Ahi Taco

This is such a fun spot! Tropical vibes, awesome staff, great drinks. I love the ahi tacos! Always friendly bartenders, come early to grab a seat at the bar!

Catjensen90 3 months ago

Loco Moco

The gravy is amazing! Have had it with spam and with linguica both times it was delicious! The eggs were cooked perfectly and so was the rice! Extremely filling dish to if you come in hungry.

Valerierosevaldez 3 months ago

Spam Musubi

Being at Ventiki reminded me of being in Honolulu! Perfect place to grab a musubi and walk to the beach or stay and have an amazing tiki drink!

Jonathanraya11 3 months ago

Taco Tini

These tacos are by far the best I've had! Big in size and even bigger in flavor, just make sure to get 2 orders 'cause you're gonna want more!

Hughesmatt8 3 months ago

Alter of Sacrifice

This is a fun and great tasting drink. They also announce when you order it. It is so much fun and everything I have had I have enjoyed.

Davidgpeterson 4 months ago

Cobra's Fang

Perfect!!

Josephplume 4 months ago

Peppered Seared Ahi Taco

I live in the Bay Area and visit my girlfriend in Ventura about twice a month. Every time I am in town we make it a point to frequent the Ventiki Lounge. We love going for the Tsunami Warning (happy hour) to have some Ventiki Mai Thais and to share some Peppered Seared Ahi Tacos. The food is simple and delicious; fresh tasty ingredients, plenty of fish, and exquisite sauces. Can't recommend this establishment enough to anyone who has never been!

Mrrios 4 months ago

Mai Tai

The classic cocktail is more than up-to-tiki-par! Robust, sweet, and flavorful, Ventiki's Mai Tai provides everything a real tiki drink could ever ask for and more. Enjoying the potent libation comes with the added benefit of just people watching and taking in the tiki-vibe inside the bar. A recommended must drink as a tribute to tiki itself, you can count on Ventiki's Mai Tai!

Shormell13 6 days ago

Pepper Seared Ahi

Amazing! This dish reminds me of sitting in Hawaii on a warm evening and sipping on a mai tai. Nothing could be more perfect then the sear and sauce combined together, a great appetizer to share with the table! You'll want to get more than one .

Melody 13 days ago

Kettle Chips

I know it's silly to review kettle chips but when it's stellar, you want people to know. The red chili sauce they serve alongside for dipping is perfect with the fruity, sweet tiki drinks.

Dbarringer98 16 days ago

Mai Tai

This place was all I hoped it would be! Love the decor, cozy outdoor space, great music, and they know how to make a drink! Will be back to try food.

Castleofclouds 23 days ago

Pineapple Express Albacore Roll

Ventiki has lots of amazing food and drinks. One time in the door, and you will be counting the hours till you can go back !! The service is fun, get you in the vibe, Elvis and Heidi....you guys rock !! The Pineapple Express Albacore Roll is a totally unique taste explosion, sweet, tangy, fresh, and absolutely worth getting yourself there !! Get a drink passport....pair up a drink with their craveable food....and you will have found paradise !!

Hilary about 1 month ago

PKVTA

Let me start by saying I love Ventiki. Basically, if my husband and I are home for a weekend, you'll find us here at some point. Recently we've been able to introduce more friends to the chill ambiance, tiki vibes, and delicious drinks. The PKVTA is a solid rec for anyone who wants some delicious tiki, but likes a balanced drink. We've drunk our way through the menu and even the cocktails I wouldn't have normally tried had their merits. When I lived in LA, we frequented bars like Tiki Ti and Tiki No, and Ventiki matches up to those easily.

Mlacount18 about 1 month ago

Peppered Seared Ahi Taco

Ordered these last night with a mai tai. All around awesome . Great food and strong drinks in a laid back atmosphere πŸ‘ŒπŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»

Jedicat999 about 1 month ago

Spamageddon

I usually go for the Island King Bun - which I LOVE - but I was not feeling like I wanted a full-on meal. I was looking for something substantial, but light. Spamageddon was my choice and it was PERFECT! Easy to eat, chips on the side to nibble, a great companion to a cocktail... or two. Satisfying, and tasty! Highly recommended!

Jackie about 2 months ago

Three Dots & A Dash

This is a classic tiki drink. One of my favorites!

Jackie about 2 months ago

VenTiki Mai Tai

Best Mai Tai you will have anywhere.

Mcbeck about 2 months ago

Spam Musubi

One of the best Musibi that I have had the pleasure of enjoying. So good I forgot what else we ate that day. Along with expertly crafted tiki drinks, this is a joint my wife and I will return to again and again.

Cindy 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna Sushi

Best Drinks in the world

Mickk 3 months ago

Spam Musubi

Classic spam musubi! If you feel like you don't like spam, try again. It's finger lickin good!

Filovirus1 3 months ago

I.C.C. of '73

VenTiki is the best spot in Ventura County! Great drinks, good food, and an amazing atmosphere and staff!

Catjensen90 3 months ago

Channel Islands Mai Tai

One of my favorite drinks! I love that it's not as sweet as a traditional mai tai but it still is a pleasant drink to experience. Anytime I want a mai tai this is the first drink that pops into my head!

Altopower78 3 months ago

Channel Islands Mai Tai

This was one of the best Mai Tai's I have EVER had! All the ingredients blended really well, nothing overpowered each other, and tasted very fresh. However I have to get the Alter of Sacrifice next time, just so I can experience the glorious showmanship that happens up close when you order this drink :D

Kborsotti 3 months ago

Diver Scallops

My daughter has been telling me about the scallops here for years. I finally went for my birthday and it exceeded my expectations. By far the best scallops I've ever had. My husband and I are bringing our best friends there this weekend!

Corvus 4 months ago

Loco Moco

Better than any in Hawaii! The rice is Sushi rice of perfect texture. Eggs properly runny yolks. Substitute Portuguese sausage for burger. Very difficult to find really good Portuguese Sausage. Theirs is perfect. Glorious gravy. Beautiful presentation. Love the ambiance. Like a mini vacay! Served up with outrageous over the top cocktails. Haven't gotten through the whole menu yet, but definitely will be trying everything!

Nunezjacquelyn39 4 months ago

Chicken Protein Bowl

Love the protein bowls here at ventiki! Always great service, great vibe, and strong drinks. It does get busy on the weekends, but makes sense because this place is gem!

Gingi 4 months ago

Loco Moco

Was a 1st timer and this past week. Spoke with the manager who was sitting next to me at the bar. Very friendly filled me in on all the scoop of the place and the future expansion. Bartender Crystal (Krystal) was cool and attentive. Food was good, huge portion could be shared. Spoke to some of the locals who are regulars great vibe at the bar.

Shansobel 4 months ago

Mai Tai

Ventiki is a special place! Me and my girlfriend went to ventiki for our first date! Food is amazing and definitely the best happy hour in Ventura hands down. We made friends with a very sweet couple sitting across from us whom have made Ventiki their regular date night every Friday! We are planning to return again on another Friday to say hi and surprise them that we are now gf/gf since that first date!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland,Β OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles,Β CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus,Β GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo,Β NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod,Β MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst,Β NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta,Β GA